Nursery Reveal!

Time for the nursery reveal! Before I knew we were having a boy, I knew I wanted to decorate the nursery in gray, yellow, and white. And with the confirmation of our baby being a little mister, I decided to have some accents of navy in the nursery. Here’s a little mood board that I designed to get some ideas down:

nursery mood board

But first we had to deal with THIS mess below! These photos were taken right after Christmas so that’s half the reason the room was so junky. I made no attempt to straighten up… ha ha

before3

before2

before1

It was quite a bit of work to get it all cleaned out since our house is SO small, our storage space is VERY limited. Even having one extra closet in this house would be really nice… but we bought this house because of location, location, location! After weeks of painting, putting furniture together, and putting up crown molding – the nursery is finally done! Well, about 90% done… we still need to organize one closet and I need to make the mobile to hang over the crib. Here it is!

Nursery After-13

All fabric was purchased from Fabric.com and my mom graciously sewed the curtains, crib skirt, chair pillow, and basket liners for the changing table.

Nursery After-4I found these adorable alphabet wall cards online and framed them above the changing table.

Nursery After-7

Since we’re keeping the name a secret until the birth, I edited a question mark over one of the pieces of artwork that has his first initial. 🙂 We’re going to add his handprints to the yellow painted canvas.

Nursery After-12Most of the artwork is handmade by yours truly except for the cute watercolor elephant print, which was purchased from Etsy. I found an elephant hole puncher and created the shadow box on the upper right hand side. Three of the frames just have colored scrapbook paper and I made the alphabet and “What Boys Are Made Of” prints on my computer.

Nursery After-11

Nursery After-6

Nursery After-10

My aunt made me this beautiful heirloom piece with my dad’s baby gown and mementos:

Nursery After-8

Nursery After-5

Oooh.. look how nice the crown molding looks! Good job, Ralph. 🙂Nursery After-3

Nursery After-2

I was going to put baskets in the cubicle storage, but then I thought we could incorporate the crib skirt fabric into cubby bins! My mom found a cubby bin pattern online and sewed these storage cubes. They turned out so cute!Nursery After-14

Floating shelves were purchased from SmartFurniture.com and cute baby knickknacks are from friends and family.

Nursery After-1

Nursery After-9

I’m really happy with the gray color (Gray Owl by Benjamin Moore) even though it’s hard to tell the exact color in the photos. It’s the perfect shade of light gray. The crib, glider, and changing table were purchased from Target (where else!). All frames and baskets are from Ikea. The side table next to the glider is from Amazon and the white rug is from Overstock.com. Overall I think the nursery turned out really cute! Now all we need is the baby! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nursery Reveal!

  1. Awesome job on the nursery- This looks AMAZING! It really looks like it came from a magazine or a TV show. You are just such a talent! I can’t wait to see it all in person and meet your sweet baby boy 🙂 XO

Leave a Reply

